Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The Board appoints an Executive Committee.

According to the statute of the Law and Economics Foundation, the Executive Committee is responsible for all matters that are not expressly reserved to the Board. In particular, the Executive Committee is responsible for the following:

  • the representation of the Foundation in relation to third parties;
  • the management of the day-to-day activities;
  • the management of foundation assets;
  • the collaboration with the University of St. Gallen; the collaboration with the director of the study programs of Bachelor and of Master of Arts in Law & Economics;
  • the preparation of the budget and the maintenance of accounts in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles;
  • the preparation of Board meetings;
  • the implementation of the decisions of the Board and general decision-making in extraordinary situations.

The constituent assembly of the Executive Committee took place in St. Gallen on 14 February 2005. The Permanent Chairman of the Executive Committee is Prof. Dr. Robert Waldburger.


The Executive Committee

  • Mitglieder Bild

    Prof. Dr.iur et lic.oec. Robert Waldburger Permanent Chairman of the Executive Board

  • Personen Bild
    Prof. Dr. Thomas Berndt



  • Personen Bild
    Prof. Dr. Peter Hettich


    University of St. Gallen

  • Personen Bild
    Prof. Ernst Mohr, Ph.D.

    Economics Professor

    SEPS - School of Economics and Political Science

  • Personen Bild
    Prof. em. Günter Müller-Stewens


    Institut of Management (IfB-HSG)

  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Markus Ruffner

    Neue Privat Bank